12 February 2017

I started my morning by joining the buffet breakfast at this amazing hotel I had the chance to stay in. It’s called the Garden Hotel and it’s the best one I’ve been so far!

The breakfast had all kinds of options, from pastries to eggs and beans, cereals, coffee, tea, juices, fruits, and of course, asian food. Apart from the delicious food, if you looked outside the window, you could see a terrace with a beautiful waterfall, a red traditional bridge and fish swimming around. The view was breathtaking!

IMG_4511.JPG

After breakfast, I went to the Baima Clothing and Accessories Market with another colleague of mine. We did a little bit of shopping and walking around the streets. They divide their markets by categories and this way is very easy to find what you are looking for. You also have markets that sell only leader or technology related items, for example.

We decided to walk to the Yingxue Park, which took us around 30 minutes, although we didn’t find that much to see or do. It was a nice place to relax and enjoy the nature around.

Finally, on my way to the hotel I took the metro and stopped at the Crowne Plaza, in hopes to do some grocery shopping and buy a last minute thing or two.

At the end, I really enjoyed the city and the hotel! The language barrier is what makes communication harder and you can feel a little frustrated sometimes but the food was very good, the weather was nice and warm and I can’t wait to go back and see what else the city has to offer!

IMG_4509.JPGIMG_4515.JPGIMG_4522.JPGIMG_4523.JPGIMG_4518.JPGIMG_4521.JPGIMG_4520.JPGIMG_4524.JPGIMG_4519.JPG


Outfit details

Dress: Asos

Jacket and boots: Primark

Bag: Parfois


XOXO, Inês

