22 February 2017

Today was all about relaxation.

We landed around 5h30 so I decided to have breakfast right away. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom was a very nice hotel, with a very modern room and a big variety of food.

After having pancakes, rice and noodles, I decided to take a walk around the hotel. The weather was very hot and humid, and I couldn’t believe it was only 10h in the morning.

There’s an outlet mall just next to it and a lot of street markets selling all sort of things, from shoes, bags and clothes to food and drinks. And the best thing is that everything is so affordable!

After spending a few hours exploring all those shops, outside and inside the mall, I decided to come back to my room, relax for a couple of hours and then find a place where I could experience a real Thai massage.

When you turn left, just outside from the hotel, there’s this street called Silom Road, full of massage and beauty salons, it’s impossible to miss it! The real challenge is knowing which one to choose!

I went to this place called CoCo Massage, asked for a full body massage and relaxed for 1h30 for the price of 300 THB (nothing, really).

After that I came back. I was feeling tired from the flight and even more now after the massage. I ordered the popular mango sticky rice dessert back in my room and went to sleep. The flight back was just a few hours away.

IMG_5147.JPGIMG_5285.JPGIMG_5286.JPGIMG_5121.JPGimg_5283img_5122IMG_5276.JPG


Outfit details

Romper: Primark

Necklaces: Lovisa

Bracelet: Daisy Dixon London


XOXO, Inês

