3 June 2017

I’m back in Rio!

This time I went for an helicopter tour around the city with two other colleagues. Almost one year flying as my full-time job but it was going to be my first time ever on an helicopter.

I got the contact of the tour organizer from another crew a while before I went to Rio, and then when I got there I sent him a message and got to organize everything for the next day.

We paid 350 Reais per person for a 25/30min. ride but they ask for a minimum of 3 people.

We started at the Jacarepaguá Airport and we flew over all these places: Barra da Tijuca beach, Joatinga beach, São Conrado beach, Rocinha Slum, Leblon beach, Ipanema beach, Rodrigo de Freitas lagoon, Christ the Redeemer, Copacabana beach, Leme beach, Sugar Loaf; and back to Jacarepaguá Airport flying over Tijuca National Park.

The weather was not amazing but it was still good enough to get a nice view of everything. I took some pictures but made a lot of videos with my brand new GoProHero5. Didn’t get the change yet to edit them properly, though.

It was an awesome experience for sure and I wish to do it again, next time in a different city, of course!

IMG_1169DCIM100GOPROG0030053.JPGIMG_1135IMG_1090IMG_1100

What about you? Have you ever gotten the opportunity to do something like this? In which city do you think I should do it next? 🙂


Outfit details:

Top: Forever 21

Jacket: Primark


XOXO, Inês

 

